Paula Boscott

School of Dance
as featured in:
BBC Len Goodman's Dancing Feet 2012

 

Notice Board-

 

New Classes:-

Adult Beginner Ballroom & Latin Course 2022:-

Our recent beginner classes are now full, but please get in touch to register your interest for our next new course coming soon!

A great way to keep fit, improve posture, make new friends and learn some Strictly moves

 

FitSteps -  Booking essential

Venue: Kirkland & Catterall Memorial Hall, Churchtown.

Time: Monday evenings. 7.00 - 8.00pm. 

Cost: £5

The Ballroom & Latin Dance exercise class choreographed to burn the calories, tone up, have fun and learn some Strictly moves. Limited places. Booking essential. Please book through the homepage of our website 

 

FitSteps FAB - Booking essential

Venue: St Thomas' Church Hall, Garstang

Time: Friday mornings 10.30 - 11.30am

Cost: £5

Fitsteps FAB is  a lighter intensity, lower impact dance workout with dances such as Foxtrot, Charleston, Bosa Nova, Swing Jive,  Cha Cha. Due to limited places, booking is now essential. Please book through the homepage of our website. 

 

Adult  Tea Dances 2022 :-

Venue: Scorton Village Hall. Please book in advance. 

Places will be charged for tea dances and social nights if cancelled on the day.

Tea Dances 2022 - 2.30 - 4.30pm. Scorton Village Hall, Cost £10 per couple.

Regular attenders (pupils attending three per month) can book these one calendar month ahead. Payment must be made at the time of booking to reserve your place. All remaining places will be advertised.

Due to limited numbers, priority will be given to pupils first.

 

☼ Friday 6th May. 

☼ Friday 13th May - spaces

☼ Friday 20th May - spaces

☼ Friday 27th May -spaces

☼ Friday 10th June.

☼ Friday 17th June - 2.00 - 4.00pm earlier time

☼ Friday 1st July.

☼ Friday 8th July - 2.00pm - 4.00pm earlier time

 

 

2022 Social Nights - Scorton Village Hall. Booking essential 

☼   Monday 23rd May - 7.30 - 9.15pm

☼   Monday 30th May - 7.30-9.15pm

☼   Monday 6th June - 7.30 - 9.15pm

☼   Monday 13th June - 7.30 - 9.15pm

   Monday 4th July - 7.30 - 9.15pm 

Payment must be made at the time of booking to reserve your place. £10 per couple. All remaining places will be advertised.

Due to limited numbers, priority will be given to pupils first.

 

 
SPECIAL EVENTS 2022 - 
 
 
☼  Watch this space for details of our 2022 events. We are hopeful that many events will be able to take place.
 
 Saturday 28th May - Platinum jubilee dance. 
 
☼ Saturday 2nd July - Summer dance - tbc. Details coming soon

 

Class cancellations/Holidays 2022. 

Sunday 15th May - Wednesday 18th May (inclusive)

Sunday 19th June - Friday 24th June (inclusive)

Sunday 10th July - Saturday 16th July.

 

 

 

Juniors:

 

SPACES AVAILABLE FROM SEPTEMBER 2022 IN THE FOLLOWING CLASSES:-

BABY BALLROOM - age 2 - 4 years. Time: 1.45 - 2.15pm. Venue: Scorton Village Hall - Cost £3.25

 

STRICTLY GROOVERS - aged 6-8. Time: 4.15  - 4.45pm. Venue: Kirkland & Catterall Memorial Hall.  Cost £3.25. 

 

STRICTLY JUNIORS age 7 years and above -  A fun and lively class combining ballroom, latin, rock n roll and freestyle with a huge helping of fun. Time: 3.55 - 4.25pm. Venue : CabusVillage Hall. Cost £3.25

 

 

Term Dates 2022

 

☼ Monday 10th January - Friday 11th February. 

 

☼ Wednesday 23rd February - Friday 1st April

 

☼ Tuesday 19th April - Friday 27th May

 

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES - 2022

Saturday 9th July - IDTA examination session. Details coming soon 

 

Class Cancellations 2022:- Apologies for any inconvenience.

 

Sunday 15th May - Wednesday 18th May(inclusive)

Sunday 19th June - Friday 24th June (inclusive)